This blog is PR friendly! I would LOVE to review YOUR product and/or host a giveaway. Contact me at: kpacheco at gmail dot com

Saturday, March 12, 2011

ABC's of ME!

I may as well jump on the ABC bandwagon...

(A) Age: 28...just turned on Feb. 22. Glad I'm still in my 20's!
(B) Bed Size: Queen, now. We just got a new Tempurpedic mattress and downsized from a California King to a Queen. Not sure if I am liking the downsize very much.
(C) Chore You Hate: Folding and putting away laundry. I don't mind washing, but HATE the rest.
(D) Dogs?: None, anymore. We used to have a cocker spaniel named Dali, but after I had my 2nd son, he started acting up and became a little off he went.
(E) Essential Start Your Day Item: First thing I do EVERY morning is check my e-mail on my iPhone. What the heck did I do before the iPhone?
(F) Favorite Color: I've always said purple, but I'm really really into green know, that St. Patrick's Day shade.
(G) Gold or Silver?: Gold, but only white gold.
(H) Height: 5'10" I LOVE being a tall girl. I actually wish I were about 2 inches taller than I am.
(I) Instruments You Play: None. I'm not musically talented at all.
(J) Job Title: Registered Nurse. I work in an ER.
(K) Kids: 2 precious little boys. Colin (4 1/2) & Brennan (2 1/2)
(L) Live: McKinney, Texas (30 miles north of Dallas) Have been here for almost 9 years.
(M) Mom's Name: Wilma
(N) Nicknames: Kris, Krissy, Red (the hair), Stretch, Legs, Giraffe, Kwow
(O) Overnight Hospital Stays?: Spent 3 nights when I had my appendix taken out in 1998. Spent 3 nights when I had my 1st son in 2006. Spent 4 nights when I went into pre-term labor with my 2nd son in 2008. Spent 2 night when I had my 2nd son in 2008.
(P) Pet Peeve: I have quite a few. Leaving cabinets open immediately comes to mind.
(Q) Quote from a Movie: 'Nobody puts Baby in a corner.' Come on you know it...Dirty Dancing.
(R) Right or Left Handed?: Left. Yup, I'm super cool!
(S) Siblings: Younger sister, Courtney.
(T) Time You Wake Up?: Well, that depends. I work on the nights that I work I wake up at 2:30 in the afternoon. If I'm not working then 7:30 in the morning.
(U) Underwear: Thongs!
(V) Vegetable You Dislike: There are a lot that I don't like, but of the more common ones...I HATE tomatoes! I can eat them in sauce and salsa and things...but I CANNOT eat a raw tomato like in salad. Gross!
(W) What Makes You Run Late: Getting my boys ready.
(X) X-Rays You've Had Done: My foot when a 20 pound mirror fell on it. Nope, it wasn't broken. My foot again when a computer monitor was dropped on it. Again, not broken.
(Y) Yummy Food You Make: Lots. I'm an AWESOME cook!
(Z) Zoo, Favorite Animal: I like the monkeys!


  1. I knew most of these!!! Aren't I an awesome friend!?!

  2. I love these!! :0) ER...I tried 2 weeks in the ER and on one of my last days, this crazy commotion broke out and I could not function in it! Charts were everywhere, patients were everywhere...AAah! lol Major kudos to you!!! :0)

  3. Monkeys. Heck yes.
    BTW you have a new follower! Cheers!


Thanks for leaving me some love!